[TACRAO] Listserv Results of TACRAO Nominations and Elections Committee voting

Lorena Rios lorenar at laredo.edu
Tue May 19 08:52:44 CDT 2015

I definitely agree!!!!

Lorena Rios
Assistant Registrar - Office of the Registrar
Laredo Community College
Lerma Peña Building, Room 160
West End Washington Street  · Laredo, Texas 78040
Phone: 956.794.4505  ·  Fax: 956.764.5974
lorenar at laredo.edu<mailto:lorenar at laredo.edu>


From: tacrao-bounces at tamuc.edu [mailto:tacrao-bounces at tamuc.edu] On Behalf Of Sherry Benoit
Sent: Tuesday, May 19, 2015 8:32 AM
To: tacrao at tamuc.edu
Subject: Re: [TACRAO] Listserv Results of TACRAO Nominations and Elections Committee voting

The ballot was full of amazing TACRAO members which made it hard to choose just four. Congratulations to the new committee. I know you will do an amazing job of choosing our next slate of leaders.

Sherry Benoit, Ed.D.
Associate Vice-President for Strategic Enrollment Management
Lamar University
PO Box 11781
Beaumont TX 77710
409-880-1718 Office
409-880-7515 Fax

CONFIDENTIALITY: Any information contained in this e-mail (including attachments) is the property of The State of Texas and unauthorized disclosure or use is prohibited. Sending, receiving or forwarding of confidential, proprietary and privileged information is prohibited under Lamar Policy. If you received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender and delete this e-mail from your system.
From: tacrao-bounces at tamuc.edu<mailto:tacrao-bounces at tamuc.edu> [mailto:tacrao-bounces at tamuc.edu] On Behalf Of Inglish, Darla
Sent: Tuesday, May 19, 2015 7:11 AM
To: 'tacrao at tamuc.edu'
Subject: [TACRAO] Listserv Results of TACRAO Nominations and Elections Committee voting


Thank you to all of the 282 members who participated in voting for your Nominations & Elections Committee members for 2015.
This committee will select and propose the slate of incoming officers to serve on TACRAO's Executive Committee.  All of the nominees  were highly qualified, and we have a strong committee to fulfill the responsibility of Nominations & Elections for the 2015-16 year.

The results of the N&E Committee election are:
Trey Hattaway (Chair-Elect), Kilgore College
Cynthia (Cindy) Hess (Member), Tarleton State University
Andi Liner (Member), Blinn College
Tana J. Miller (Member), West Texas A&M University

These four members will meet with this year's Nominations & Elections Committee Chair, Bobby Lothringer, from Texas Woman's University, later this summer to develop the incoming slate of officers. The positions they will be working on filling are: President-Elect, Vice-President for Admissions, and Secretary.  I encourage you to speak with any of these members if you are interested in one of the positions or if you have a recommendation of someone you think would be valuable to TACRAO in one of these positions.

Thank you to everyone who voted to further this process of selecting our TACRAO leadership!

Darla Inglish, Registrar
TACRAO President-Elect
Midwestern State University
3410 Taft Blvd.
Wichita Falls, TX 76308-2099
Phone 940-397-4321, Fax 940-397-4672
Visit us online at : http://www.mwsu.edu
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.tamuc.edu/pipermail/tacrao/attachments/20150519/5b066634/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image001.jpg
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 3103 bytes
Desc: image001.jpg
URL: <http://mailman.tamuc.edu/pipermail/tacrao/attachments/20150519/5b066634/attachment.jpg>

More information about the TACRAO mailing list