[TACRAO] Listserv TACRAO Executive Committee Nominees

Reyna, Oscar Oscar.Reyna at tamucc.edu
Sun Sep 9 22:19:02 CDT 2018

Dear TACRAO Members,

Thanks to those who voted for Nominations & Elections Committee candidates.

The TACRAO 2018 Nominations & Elections Committee consisted of Oscar Reyna (Chair), Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi; Maggie Hinojosa (Chair-Elect), UT Rio Grande Valley; Jonathan Helm, Baylor University; Lynda Langham, Stephen F Austin State University; and Latoya Whitaker, Baylor College of Medicine.  Committee members recently met to discuss recommendations for a slate of officers to join the TACRAO Executive Committee. We are now nearing the final step in the elections process for TACRAO Executive Committee officers.

In accordance with the by-laws, the TACRAO 2018 Nominations Committee nominates the following slate of officers for the TACRAO Executive Committee:

President-Elect                                                Bobby Lothringer             Texas Woman’s University

VP-Records & Registration                          Nancy Faris                         Dallas County Community College District

VP-Technology                                                 Bobbie Brown                   Texas Tech University

Treasurer                                                            Melinda Carroll                North Central Texas College

Please note the following information and instructions from the TACRAO By-laws regarding the election process:

Section 2.

The Nominations Committee shall meet at least two (2) months in advance of the annual meeting of TACRAO for the purpose of deciding the slate of nominees for officers; the chair will call this meeting, and announce the committee’s decisions to the membership.

a.  Additional nominations may be made by the membership directly by forwarding the nomination along with a second from another member and the nominee’s consent within seven (7) days of the announcement of the slate of officers from the Nominations & Elections Committee. These nominees will be placed on the ballot.

b.  The election will be held electronically from the official membership roster, with those individuals having a valid e-mail address on file with the TACRAO Secretary being eligible to vote. Individuals must be official, active members to nominate, be nominated or vote.

c.  The election will remain open for seven (7) days. The election will be completed at least four (4) weeks prior to the annual meeting conference. The president will announce the results of this election to the membership.

d.  Newly elected officers will be installed at the closing business meeting of the annual conference.

Additional nominations must be submitted to the TACRAO Nominations & Elections Committee Chair, Oscar Reyna, in accordance with the procedures specified above: oscar.reyna at tamucc.edu<mailto:oscar.reyna at tamucc.edu>.  The deadline for additional nominations will be Monday, September 17th, at 5:00 p.m. The final ballot and online voting instructions will be sent to the membership after seven (7) days of this announcement.  Please feel free to contact me should you have any questions.

Thank you again for your participation in TACRAO’s election process.

Oscar Reyna
TACRAO Nominations & Elections Committee Chair

Executive Director of Recruitment & Admissions
Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
6300 Ocean Drive, Unit 5774
Office of Recruitment & Admissions
Corpus Christi, Texas  78412-5774
O. 361-825-5934 F. 361-825-5887


CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE: This email message, including all attachments, is for the sole use of the intended recipient (s) and may contain confidential student information. Unauthorized use or disclosure is prohibited under the Family Education Rights & Privacy Act (20 U.S.C.*1232g; 34 CFR Part 99). If you are not the intended recipient, you may not use, disclose, copy or disseminate this information. Please contact the sender by reply email and destroy all copies of the original message, including attachments.

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.tamuc.edu/pipermail/tacrao/attachments/20180910/3d09a055/attachment.html>
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: image001.png
Type: image/png
Size: 31358 bytes
Desc: image001.png
URL: <http://mailman.tamuc.edu/pipermail/tacrao/attachments/20180910/3d09a055/attachment.png>

More information about the TACRAO mailing list