[TACRAO] Listserv FW: TACRAO 2014 Nominations Committee Election

Kincannon, Mary m.kincannon at tcu.edu
Mon Sep 22 09:46:57 CDT 2014

The email below was sent to the TACRAO membership last Monday, September 15th at 2:50 pm (to help you locate the email.)  If you have not seen it, please check your spam or junk email folders.  The email was NOT sent from the TACRAO list-serv, but from "TACRAO Ballot" or elections at vote-now.com<mailto:elections at vote-now.com>.


This is your opportunity to vote for the candidates nominated by the Nominations Committee.  Please take a moment to look for the email that was sent to you, and to vote if you have not already done so.

Voting closes at midnight tonight, Monday, September 22, 2014.

Let me know if you have any questions.  It is my understanding that the link on each email is unique, so, since I have already voted, the link below will not work for you, but if you have technical difficulties, contact Mike Boone, mike.boone at ucddowntown.edu<mailto:mike.boone at ucddowntown.edu>, or support at vote-now.com<mailto:support at vote-now.com> or call 888-993-9801.

Thank you.

Mary W. Kincannon, chair of the 2014 TACRAO Nominations Committee
Associate Registrar
Texas Christian University
m.kincannon at tcu.edu<mailto:m.kincannon at tcu.edu>

TACRAO 2014 Nominations Committee Election

Dear TACRAO Members,

On behalf of the 2014 Nominations Committee, thank you to all TACRAO members for your support and trust. Earlier this year, you elected a group of fellow TACRAO members to carry out the difficult task of identifying and nominating candidates for three very important positions in the TACRAO organization. The nominations committee met in August at the Universities Center in Dallas, Texas to consider nominations for the offices of President-Elect, Vice President for Records and Registration, and Treasurer. After careful consideration of the needs and direction of TACRAO, the committee recommends the following members:

President-Elect: Darla Inglish, Registrar, Midwestern State University

Vice-President for Records & Registration: Paige Bussell, University Registrar, Texas A&M University - Commerce

Treasurer: Diane Brice, Registrar, Amarillo College

According to the TACRAO Bylaws, TACRAO members were given an opportunity to submit additional nominations for consideration. We received no additional nominations from the TACRAO membership; therefore, the candidates listed above are now presented to you for voting. Please submit your vote online by loading the following link into your web browser. Your email program may allow you to simply double-click the link below. If not, you can copy and paste the complete link into your browser address field. Your personal registration code is embedded at the end of this link:


If you have difficulties, please go to the following address in your browser and then enter your registration code manually:


Registration code: pk4vc

Voting will be open from September 15 through September 22, 2014. Voting access will close at 11:59 pm, on September 22, 2014. If you need technical assistance, please email.

Respectfully submitted,

Mary W. Kincannon
Chair, TACRAO Nominations Committee
Associate Registrar
Texas Christian University
m.kincannon at tcu.edu<mailto:m.kincannon at tcu.edu>

Mike Boone
Information Technology Specialist
Universities Center at Dallas
mike.boone at ucddowntown.org<mailto:mike.boone at ucddowntown.org>

You have received this email from Vote-now.com LLC because you are a voting member of TACRAO. Vote-now is acting as the election agent for this organization. If you would prefer to abstain from participating and receive no additional information from Vote-now concerning this election, you may do so here:


Vote-now.com LLC, 13245 Atlantic Blvd., Suite 4-358, Jacksonville, FL 32225 USA

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.tamuc.edu/pipermail/tacrao/attachments/20140922/1dfe4b4f/attachment.html>

More information about the TACRAO mailing list